Nutrisystem

3123 Nutrisystem Consumer Reviews and Complaints

Does Nutrisystem Diet Work? My Review – My Story
Remember to use those unlimited non-starchy veggies. Congratulations on your success so far on the plan! Honestly, I said the same thing in the beginning, then I did the math. I was eating every three hours. The hardest part was avoiding the chips and dip at the Mexican restaurant. Not a huge amount, but enough to see the scale move in the right direction.

Customer reviews

This starter kit is great for someone who wants to try before committing to a monthly service. The price, however, is ridiculous. I'll try putting a link but sometimes they disappear in reviews: Cinnamon streusel muffin, double chocolate muffin, granola cereal, honey wheat bagel and a peanut butter granola bar. Chicken noodle soup, double chocolate caramel bar, fudge graham bar, loaded baked potato mashed potatoes , red beans and rice.

Chicken Alfredo, chicken pot pie, Italian herb flatbread pizza, lasagna with meat sauce, rotini and meatballs. Cheesecake flavored bar, chocolate chip cookies, milk chocolate fudge pretzels, peppermint cookie patty and popcorn.

Nutrition facts and ingredients on everything. Also comes with a small pocket calendar sized meal plan for the week. You have to supplement your own fruits and veggies into the meals. Top rated Most recent Top rated. All reviewers Verified purchase only All reviewers All stars 5 star only 4 star only 3 star only 2 star only 1 star only All positive All critical All stars Text, image, video Image and video reviews only Text, image, video.

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. There was a problem loading comments right now. Beatty on February 19, Did not receive what was picture. Kept it because I needed the meals. By Amazon Customer on October 5, The meals are better than I rembered. By Daners on July 17, Was not impressed with the quality or taste of Nutrisystem. By caroline on March 1, One person found this helpful. By nanabeth on May 20, Guide book is easy to follow.

By Lisa on September 15, The product was great. By eastcoast on June 29, I also purchased this Walmart. I debated trying this kit, because we do not eat hardly any processed food.

Very, very little and it is totally out of the norm for us to eat foods like this. We don't buy fast food unless we are traveling. I tend to make my own meals daily. However as a female nearing 49, I have not been able to lose any weight even with eating healthy food on my own. About 10 years ago I was able to lose 40 pounds on my own. The weight has slowly creeped back on and I have not been able to get it off, even with moderate exercise a lot of days.

So, out of frustration, I looked to the first plan I've ever tried. In 5 days without cheating, I went down about pounds. Not a huge amount, but enough to see the scale move in the right direction. I bought another kit and am continuing. I have high blood pressure and was concerned about eating more sodium then I normally do, but I checked my blood pressure and it hasn't seemed to change for the worse.

I think the added weight I am carrying is a far worse problem. After reading some reviews, I expected the food to taste horrible. To my surprise, I have enjoyed everything except the chicken Alfredo. I normally do not eat many desserts, so it is nice to have the deserts in this kit. You do need to have your own foods in addition to this plan. I'm having a small salad at lunch along with vegetables - a mixture of broccoli cauliflower and carrots.

I measure them in a measuring cup. The Nutrisystem shakes are also quite good. I'll either have one of those and a medium apple or something like Greek yogurt that is nonfat with blueberries.

I have yet to be hungry and I am eating more than am used to eating. Basically, you eat the nutrisystem breakfast item, a snack of a protein and smart carb before lunch you provide these , then lunch with your sides like I mentioned above, afternoon protein and smart carb, then dinner with your sides and you get a small dessert item.

I am extremely pleased. If I continue to lose, I will pick up the full program and customize my entrees. I read on the nutrisystem forums where you can buy a Nutrisystem gift card at a discount online from Costco even without a membership. According to the forums, if you are not a member they put a four dollar surcharge on it. However, I have not tried this personally yet. But I plan to. You can find out more about this on the Nutrisystem forums.

Again, the meals have all been very edible to me. We are sorry to hear that it took you so long to receive the information you needed for the program.

We will be reaching out shortly. Pleased with the conversation with my counselor. I feel I have a better handle on what I should be doing. I am looking forward to losing the weight I have set my goal for. Thank you very much for your help.

We are happy to hear that you feel like you understand the program better after speaking with one of our counselors. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help! I wrote in with a few complaints about some of the food I received; some broken food, bags not sealed and crushed muffins. Allison was very helpful and courteous and was able to change my mood. Thank you Allison for being pleasant and helpful. Thank you for the kind words! We will be sure to pass this compliment onto Allison.

Keep up the excellent work on the program, Chris! I didn't know this when I originally call to cancel my account. Not that I like it, I understand that it was to be paid now. I was on hold for several minutes and when he finally came back he proceeded to tell me that his supervisor was at lunch and would called me back when she returned, "Oh and by the way here's your confirmation for your cancellation".

At that time I received an email from my PayPal account, advising me that I just made a payment to Nutrisystem. The man had the nerve to charge my account while he had me on hold. I have called every day, each rep has told me what he did was ok. This is so sad, that he could do this behind my back and it be ok.

My call is being reviewed now sure it is but, we all know how this is going to end. I will continue to call each day until I get a callback. He knew what he was doing was wrong, why else would he have to sneak and charge me. I want an apology and someone to tell me what he did was wrong!

If I were Marie Osmond, I wouldn't want to be known as a spokesperson for a company that has such bad reviews. BBB alone has 99 bad reviews and I am getting ready to add another. I guess that wasn't necessary to be said. We are sad to hear about the way you were treated when calling.

This is NOT okay. After the 3rd call to NutriSystem about a late order, Beth finally came online and made a return customer — yet again — out of me. We are so happy to hear that Beth was able to straighten things out for you. We wish you continued success on and off the program. Rachel was very helpful in helping me to better understand my needs while on the plan and I am very thankful for her professionalism.

So far I am enjoying being on Nutrisystem. All of the food does taste very good. The only negative thing is that when I first order they did not tell me that there was so much chocolate in the turbo box. I specifically requested no chocolate. Maybe training is advisable for people helping people to order food. Thank you very much. We are so happy that Rachel was able to help you get started on the program. We are sorry that you received so much chocolate after requesting no chocolate.

We will be sure to pass this along for coaching. Best wishes as you continue on the program. I have been overcharged. Counselors at Nutrisystem keep telling me the issue has been addressed but I do not receive a refund. This is very upsetting and seems to me to be a bit fraudulent. Please refund my money! We are sorry to hear the NuMi promotion fell off after placing the order. I have been on the Women's Uniquely Yours Program for 13 months, and have lost over 90 pounds.

The frozen food is amazing, and I was never hungry or felt deprived. The delicious snacks and double chocolate muffins have kept me satisfied and I never felt deprived. Thank you for the kind words and keep up the awesome work! Canadian turkey bacon egg and cheese muffin missing cheese - Thank you for the response. I did not to think to take a picture of the back with the information. If this occurs on the next I will.

The cheese was missing on two of the sandwiches out of four on this order. I was trying to explain to the last counselor that I spoke to what was happening to me with eating the food and that it was making me sick. This is not in regards to Kim in returns. Kim was helpful and very nice to me. Anyway, the last counselor I spoke to was so rude and talked over me and would not let me finish my sentence. It's really upsetting that I did not write her name down. It would be the counselor that I spoke to before I spoke to Kim.

We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience. We will definitely be looking into this and reaching out soon. I had a question about my food. Chat with your counselor. Very helpful but our chat was interrupted. I need to know how to continue after the first week. I am still confused on how to continue after the first week.

Thank you for reaching out. We will be assigning this to a member of the Consumer Experience team to reach out and assist you. The quality of food was pretty good with several options to choose from. Unfortunately when they were out of stock they substituted other food! Changing your plan such as delivery frequency was very difficult and why I left.

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you left for those reason. We will be reaching out to get further information. Have a good one! Over the last several months, I have tried over and over to resolve an ongoing problem with order fulfillment. Customer service refused to help and refused my repeated requests to escalate the issue and finally Nutrisystem decided to dump me.

Even in my last e-mail communication with Nutrisystem where I yet again outlined the problem, the reply back from Nutrisystem completely ignored the majority of what I wrote. It looks like if Nutrisystem doesn't say anything about the problem, then it magically doesn't exist somehow.

This shows that Nutrisystem has drastically fallen in terms of focusing on customer needs and flat out refuses to deal ethically with the customer. We sincerely apologize for your experience. We certainly do not want a long-time member to feel such a way. We will be investigating this and reaching out soon. I have had a couple questions for your people there and I emailed them for a answer.

First reply was very fast, second was a bit slower but they explained to me the reason why. I have been very satisfied with everything from Nutrisystem!!! Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are happy to hear you got the answers you needed.

We wish you the best of luck on the program! This is the 2nd time I've been on the NutriSystem plan. First time was a hit. Lost almost all my weight and kept it off for over a year.

Just a little more weight to lose so I ordered again for 2 months. First shipment arrived on time and the food was terrific. Second shipment has the frozen food arrive a couple days late. The 2nd shipment of non frozen food is still not here after being over a week, now almost a week and a half late. How am I to stay on the regiment with half the menu missing for over a week? My assistant called NS as she ordered for me and asked for help—reimbursement— compensation of some sort.

The reply from Nutri system? I even referred you to my sister and brother in law— who both signed up. We apologize that your 2nd order took longer than expected to get to you.

We completely understand how this can throw someone off. We will be looking into this and reaching out.

I sincerely appreciate all the help that Sheila offered. I won't hesitate to contact your Team Rep should I have other questions. See three emails I've previously sent. You don't honor your own company's policies. Food was extremely poorly packed, melted and opened packaging.

We are sorry that you had such a poor experience with us. We will be taking a look at your account and reaching out shortly. Customers can benefit from an online health tracking platform and individualized counseling from dieticians and weight loss coaches.

Nutrisystem offers separate plans for men and women, with different options and price points customized to your weight loss goals. With meals containing 12 grams or less of sugar, Nutrisystem takes the guesswork out of choosing optimal low-glycemic foods to stabilize blood sugar -- which could be good for people with any degree of insulin resistance.

Any busy person who does not have time to prepare their own meals would benefit from having frozen and other pre-packaged meals and snacks delivered to their home.

Nutrisystem will ship all the food you need to your doorstep, with free shipping included. You can also find their products on QVC, at Costco and at several major grocers and mass retailers like Kroger and Walmart. Transition and maintenance plan: This program provides long-term fat loss success rather than just focusing on initial weight loss, which is important for those who need to establish lifelong healthy habits.

While all of the meals offered by Nutrisystem are designed to comply with the USDA's recommendations for a nutritious diet, those who want to stick to a vegetarian diet can especially benefit from Nutrisystem.

You can avoid all animal products and still lose weight with Nutrisystem, with over 90 vegetarian options. Many people fail at diets because their bodies crave snacks to maintain their blood sugar levels throughout the day. Because Nutrisystem allows 6 meals a day, you can avoid a dip in your blood sugar that could lead to cravings. By eating smaller portions, you can eat more frequently and still reach your weight loss goals. Join our community to stay up-to-date with the latest reviews, recall notices, and brand recommendations.

To see why, sign up below! Be in the know Get trending consumer news and recalls. Thanks Keep an eye on your inbox, the lastest consumer news is on it's way!

This review is featured by Nutrisystem. March 11, An active athlete 21 years a collegiate soccer referee , 13 years ago I contacted Parkinson's Disease.

March 12, Nutrisystem response. Hello Willis, Thank you so much for your review and sharing your story. March 9, Tomorrow is my last day on turbo take off. March 11, Nutrisystem response. Hello Lori, Thank you so much for your review. We will be sure to let his supervisor know what a great job he did on your phone call.

Hi Karen, Thanks so much for sharing your review with us today. Hope you have a great day! The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team. Page 1 Reviews 1 - Not sure how to choose? Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations. Let us know if you need any help! Hi Kari, We are sorry to hear that you are unable to eat our food and we apologize for the poor service you've received. We will be looking into this and reaching out soon -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Nutrisystem? We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real. We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews. Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

Hi JoAnn, We are happy to hear that your water bottle issue has been handled but are sad to hear that your husband is still having issues. Hi Mary, We are sorry that the foods upset your stomach and that you were unaware of the auto-delivery nature of the program.

Hi Darrylynn, Thank you for writing this review. Hi Mary, We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience with the delivery of your foods, the food itself, and the representative you dealt with. Hi Ginny, We are sorry to hear about the spoiled and stale items you received. Hi Debra, We are sorry to hear that it took you so long to receive the information you needed for the program.

Hi Tammy, We are sad to hear about the way you were treated when calling. Hi Nancy, We are sorry to hear the NuMi promotion fell off after placing the order. Hi Dennis, No cheese?! This is not okay! We will be reaching out with a resolution soon. Hi Leeann, We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience. Hi Sohrab, Thank you for reaching out.

Hi Gerald, Thank you for the feedback.